Sustainability Sub-Committee


The Malaysian Plastics Manufacturers Association (MPMA) had recently established the MPMA Sustainability Sub-Committee in November 2017 aimed at creating a recycling culture amongst the public, to promote the new plastics economy (the circular economy), and to engage with relevant stakeholders along the plastics industry supply chain – and this includes Brand Owners, raw material suppliers, manufacturers, retailers, recyclers, Government agencies, through an Extended Stakeholders Responsibility (ESR) programme.

About the Circular Economy

A circular economy is an alternative to a traditional linear economy (make, use, dispose) in which we keep resources in use for as long as possible, extract the maximum value from them whilst in use, then recover and regenerate products and materials at the end of each service life.

New Plastics Economy

Applying the principles of the circular economy, it brings together key stakeholders to rethink and redesign the future of plastics, starting with packaging.

Committee Members

Ms Wee Ching Yun
Chong Wah Plastics Sdn Bhd

Dato’ Raymond Sng
Plastic Centre Sdn Bhd

Mr CC Cheah
See Hau Global Sdn Bhd

Mr Gilbert Tan
Green Concept Technology Sdn Bhd

Ms Rita Teo
Lam Chong Trading Sdn Bhd

Mr Daniel Loo
Vanden Global Ltd

Mr Nick Lim
Diyou Fibre (M) Sdn Bhd

Mr Sri Umeswara
Era Suria Ecopreneurs Sdn Bhd

Dr Theng Lee Chong
Association of Environmental Consultants & Contractors in Malaysia (AECCOM)

Ms Karen George Abraham
Jabatan Pengurusan Sisa Pepejal Negara (JPSPN)

Ms Izira bt Mohd Desa
Jabatan Pengurusan Sisa Pepejal Negara (JPSPN)

Mr Mazlan A Razak
Petronas Chemicals Group

Ms Danielle Lee
Dow Chemical Malaysia

Mr Khairul Anwar Ab Gahani
Coca-Cola Far East Limited (Malaysia)

Mr Shaiful Bahari Mahpar
PepsiCo Malaysia

Mr Lim Seng Huat
Nestle Manufacturing (M) Sdn Bhd

Ms Karen Tan
Fraser & Neave Holdings Bhd

Mr Thillainathan Ponniah
Fraser & Neave Holdings Bhd

Mr Wan Edi Sophean bin Wan Mohamad
Unilever (Malaysia) Holdings Sdn Bhd

Mr Mohd Zurairi bin Mustafa
Etika Beverages Sdn Bhd